IMG_9911.jpg

Hi.

Welcome to Hasty Book List, where I document and review the books I read. Hope you have a nice stay!

Protect the Prince

Protect the Prince

Book Feature - Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep

Book Feature - Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep

Book Feature - Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep

HBL Note: Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep is a big departure from the books I typically read. It is a combination of magic, murder, adventure, and romance. The Booklist described this second book in her “Crown of Shards” trilogy as “full of magic, fierce women, and revenge.” I love a book full of fierce women, I think we need more books like that! Protect the Prince (the entire “Crown of Shards” trilogy, really) would be perfect for fans of Game of Thrones. Scroll down to read more about this book.

Book Feature - Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep

Book Feature - Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep

From the publisher:

Everleigh Blair might be the new gladiator queen of Bellona, but her problems are far from over.

First, Evie has to deal with a court full of arrogant, demanding nobles, all of whom want to get their greedy hands on her crown. As if that wasn’t bad enough, an assassin tries to kill Evie in her own throne room.

Despite the dangers, Evie goes ahead with a scheduled trip to the neighboring kingdom of Andvari in order to secure a desperately needed alliance. But complicating matters is the stubborn Andvarian king, who wants to punish Evie for the deaths of his countrymen during the Seven Spire massacre.

Dark forces are also at work inside the Andvarian palace, and Evie soon realizes that no one is safe. Worse, her immunity to magic starts acting in strange, unexpected ways, which makes Evie wonder whether she is truly strong enough to be a Winter Queen.

Evie’s magic, life, and crown aren’t the only things in danger—so is her heart, thanks to Lucas Sullivan, the Andvarian king’s bastard son and Evie’s … well, Evie isn’t quite sure what Sullivan is to her.

Only one thing is certain—protecting a prince might be even harder than killing a queen…

Book Feature - Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep

Book Feature - Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep

This post contains affiliate links, which means I receive compensation if you make a purchase using this link. Thank you for supporting this blog and the books I recommend! I may have received a book for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.
Jennifer Estep

Jennifer Estep

25 Authors and their Favorite Places to Read

25 Authors and their Favorite Places to Read